All European Member States suspend arms deliveries to Turkey

All 28 EU countries are no longer supplying arms to Turkey for the time being. The foreign ministers have reached an agreement on this, report diplomats. The 28 Member States condemn the Turkish military operation in Northern Syria.

Several EU countries, including the Netherlands, Germany and France, had already suspended their arms supplies as long as Ankara did not stop its offensive.

Since the failed coup attempt in 2016, Belgium no longer supplies weapons to Turkey, the Belgian minister Didier Reynders insisted.

According to United Nations humanitarian organisations, more than 70,000 people have been displaced within 48 hours since the start of the Turkish invasion in northeastern Syria.

Most people have fled from the Ras al-Ain, and Tall Abjad regions report the UN World Food Program (WFP) in Geneva.

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button


Your browser could not load this page, use Chrome browser or disable AdBlock