The coach of the Senegalese Lions, the lowest paid of the 2018 World Cup

Just one month from the start of the 2018 World Cup, which will take place in Russia from June 14 to July 15, the Dutch media Zoomin TV has unveiled the salaries of the 32 coaches of the supreme competition. The last place in the ranking goes to the Senegalese coach Aliou Cissé.

Joachim Löw (Germany) is in the lead with emoluments estimated at 3.8 million euros per year.

Tite (Brazil) and Deschamps (France) completed the podium with 3.4 million euros.

Another great nation, another great salary: Lopetegui receives each year 2.9 million euros from the Spanish federation.

Far behind, in the soft belly, we find Roberto Martinez who points to 17th place with 925,000 euros annually.

A salary lower than those perceived notably by the breeders of Peru, Australia or Denmark.

Regarding Africa, the best salary is the coach of Egypt Hector Cuper with 1, 5 million euros.

The lowest paid coach of the 2018 World Cup is from Senegal. Aliou Cissé only earns 200,000 euros a year, 17.5 times less than Joachim Löw.


1st: Joachim Löw (Germany): 3.8 million euros

2nd: Tite (Brazil): 3.4 million

3rd: Didier Deschamps (France): 3.4 million

4th: Julen Lopetegui (Spain): 2.9 million

5th: Stanislav Cherchesov (Russia): 2.5 million

6th: Fernando Santos (Portugal): 2.18 million

7th: Carlos Queiroz (Iran): 1.9 million

7th: Gareth Southgate (England): 1.9 million

9th: Jorge Sampaoli (Argentina): 1.77 million

10th: Oscar Tabarez (Uruguay): 1.7 million

11th: Hector Cuper (Egypt): 1.5 million

1st: Jose Peckerman (Colombia): 1.5 million

13th: Juan Pizzi (Saudi Arabia): 1.4 million

14th: Bert van Marwijk (Australia): 1.17 million

15th: Ricardo Gareca (Peru): 1.1 million

16th: Juan Osorio (Mexico): 1 million

17th: Hareide Age (Denmark): 925,000

17th: Akira Nishino (Japan): 925,000

17th: Roberto Martinez (Belgium): 925,000

20th: Vladimir Petkovic (Switzerland): 845,000

21st: Hervé Renard (Morocco): 778,000

22nd: Helmir Hallgrimsson (Iceland): 697,000

23rd: Zlatko Dalic (Croatia): 546,000

24th: Gernot Rohr (Nigeria): 497,000

25th: Janne Andersson (Sweden): 448,000

25th: Shin Tae-Young (South Korea): 448,000

27th: Hernan Gomez (Panamá): 398,000

28th: Nabil Maaloul (Tunisia): 348,000

28th: Oscar Ramirez (Costa Rica): 348,000

30th: Mladen Krstajic (Serbia): 298,000

31st: Adam Nawalka (Poland): 268,000

32nd: Aliou Cissé (Senegal): 200,000

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button


Your browser could not load this page, use Chrome browser or disable AdBlock